Today the Malaysia Fire Protection Association, in order to meet the challenges of the modern fire protection, is structured and managed by the following units:

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee, which is vested the management of the Association, its assets and funds, consists of seven elected representatives consisting the President, Deputy President, Immediate Past President, Honorary Secretary, Honorary Treasurer, Vice Presidents.

Central Committee

The Central Committee’s main function is to assist the Executive Committee in the running of the Association and it consists of the members of the Executive Committee and 10 elected members and the term of office is 2 years.

The core committees are as follow:

  • Technical Committee
    • TSCD – Active Dry Fire Protection
    • TSCW – Active Wet Fire Protection
    • TSCP – Passive Fire Protection
    • TSCE – Portable Fire Extinguisher
    • TSCF – Fire Doorset
    • TSCG – Gaseous Fire Protection
  • Membership & Memberships’ Benefits Committee
  • Publications & Information Committee
  • Education, Training and Professional Development Committee 
  • Social and Sports Committee 
  • Corporate Affairs Committee
  • Regional Liaison Committee
  • Disciplinary Committee

Roll & Past Presidents

Name of PresidentYear
Ms Michelle Hah Mei Kian2019 – 2021
Mr. Tay Khay Leong2017 – 2019
Mr. Tay Khay Leong2015 – 2017
Mr. Danny Cheah Kam Kong2013 – 2015
Mr. Danny Cheah Kam Kong2011 – 2013
Ms. Josephine Wong Sai Fong2009 – 2011
Mr. Michael Toh Ah Lau2007 – 2009
Mr. Michael Toh Ah Lau2005 – 2007
Mr. Steven Ooi Eng Kooi2003 – 2005
Mr. Steven Ooi Eng Kooi2001 – 2003

Name of PresidentYear
Mr. Tay Hao Giang1999 – 2001
Mr. Tay Hao Giang1997 – 1999
Mr. Peter Goh Cheng Eng1995 – 1997
Mr. Peter Goh Cheng Eng1993 – 1995
Mr. Peter Goh Cheng Eng1991 – 1992
Y.M. Raja Alam Shah Raja Mohamed1989 – 1990
En. Mohd Jamil Yusoff1987 – 1988
En. Mohd Jamil Yusoff1985 – 1986
En. Mohd Jamil Yusoff1983 – 1984
Mr. Lim Chin Guan1981 – 1982