MFPA 37th Annual Dinner

MFPA Celebrated 37th Annual Dinner

MFPA celebrated its 37th Annual Dinner at the Dorsett Grand Subang Hotel on 27th March 2015 with the attendance of more 300 MFPA members and their friends and associates. Datuk Wira Hj Wan Mohd Nor bin Hj Ibrahim, Director General of Rescue & Fire Department Malaysia was the guest of honour.

The evening started off with a welcome address by the organizing chairman, Mr Tony Phuang, followed by a short speech by the outgoing president, Mr Danny Cheah. In his address, Datuk Wira Wan Mohd Nor bin Haji Ibrahim congratulated Mr Danny Cheah for his accomplishments during his 4 years term in office as the President of the MFPA from 2011-2015, and for working closely with the FRDM, SIRIM and other professional bodies to improve the fire safety standards in Malaysia. He also congratulated Mr Teh Khay Leong for being elected as the incoming President of the MFPA for the years 2015-2017.

In appreciation to outgoing Central Committee Members of 2013-2015, Mr Danny Cheah presented a certificate of appreciation and mementos to them for their contributions to the MFPA. Mr Danny Cheah also handed over his responsibility to the incoming President, Mr Teh Khay Leong by symbolically placing a MFPA logo pin on his jacket. In turn, Mr Teh Khay Leong presented Mr Danny Cheah with a diamond-studded MFPA pin in appreciation of his contribution to MFPA. In his maiden speech as the new elected President of MFPA, Mr Teh Khay Leong thanked all members for their support and assured Datuk Wira Hj Wan Mohd Nor that he will continue to work closely with FRDM for the good of the fire safety industry. He invited his newly elected office bearers on stage and urged them to uphold their obligations by serving MFPA.

In attendance were YAS Dato’ Soiman bin Jahid, Tuan Ahmad Izram bin Osman, Tuan Edwin Galan Teruki, Tuan Mohammad Hamdan Bin Wahid, Tuan Hj Zulkarnian Bin Mohd Kassim, Dato’ Yusof Bin Sidek, Tuan Othman Bin Abdullah, Tuan Khirudin Bin Drahman, Dato’ Jaafar Sidek, Puan Khalidah Mustafa, Puan Nur Fadhilah Muhammad, Ms Josephine Wong, Ir. Wong See Foong, Ir Chew Shee Fuee, Mr Tony Kok, Ir Prof Dr Jeffrey Chiang Choong Luin and Dato’ Dr Ricky Yaw.

In his address, Mr Tony Phuang as the organising chairman of the event thanked the organizing committee for their hardwork and contributions: Mr Jeffrey Soo, Mr Hermie Tye, Mr Ching Chee Chung, Mr Victor Lim, Mr Ho Kam Hoong and Mr Steven Ng. He also thanked all participants and sponsors, including Program Electronic Sdn Bhd, Hafele (Malaysia) Sdn Bhd, Seng Choon Hardware (M) Sdn Bhd, Fire Fighter Sdn Bhd, Prosper Dynamics Sdn Bhd , Orchid Dynamic Sdn Bhd, Sykt Logam Unitrade Sdn Bhd and Demco Industries Sdn Bhd for the contributions to the success of the evening.

Newly elected Central Committee Members with Datuk Wira Hj Wan Mohd Nor bin Hj Ibrahim