42nd Anniversary cum Installation Dinner with MIREC

The Organsing Chairman, Mr. Ching Chee Chung welcomes guests and members to the 42ndAnniversary cum Installation and MIREC Dinner.

The 42ndAnniversary cum Installation Dinner on 19 July 2019 was a grand an impressive fanfare with Guest of Honour YAS Dato’ Mohammad Hamdan Bin Wahid, Ketua Pengarah, JBPM and almost all the state Pengarah of Bomba were present. Also present were Presidents and Representatives of professional bodies and numerous guests from near and far. In particular, Mr. Leong Iok Sam, the Fire Chief from Macau. Representatives from 8 Countries, Singapore, Indonesia, Hong Kong, Macau, Vietnam, Brunei, Thailand and, of course, Malaysia, who took part in the MIREC competition were present. In all, there were about 450 guests present at the dinner. 

The guests and members were entertained to a sumptuous dinner provided by Sime Darby Convention Centre with “The Voice”, a four-piece band in attendance.

The highlight of the evening was the installation of the President of MFPA for term 2019 – 2021, President Michelle Hah by YAS Dato’ Mohammad Hamdan Bin Wahid followed by the installation of the Exco and Central Committee Members, 2019 -2021, by President Michelle Hah.

The President welcome and thank everyone for taking time off to come for the dinner. President Michelle expressed her appreciation to Organising Chairman, Ching Chee Chung, and his team for their hard work in organizing such a wonderful and well-planned dinner.

The final event was the award of prizes to the participating MIREC teams by YAS Dato’ Mohammad Hamdan Bin Wahid. The overall winning team was Team Singapore.

Not to forget the companies who took part in the Table-Top. They were Fire Fighter Industry Sdn Bhd, Unique Fire Industry Sdn Bhd,  Firecloud Technology Sdn Bhd, Seng Choon Hardware Sdn Bhd, Honywell International Sdn Bhd. Companies who took part in the Power-Point were Program Electronic Sdn Bhd, Envalco Sdn Bhd, JSE Services Sdn Bhd, Jong Tat Industry Sdn Bhd, Syarikat Logam Unitrade Sdn Bhd, Honeywell International Sdn. Bhd. Kawalan Bumi Sdn Bhd, Victaulic, Special Hazard Protection Sdn Bhd, Program Hi-Tech Sdn Bhd, Fire Cloud Technology, Unique Fire Industry Sdn. Bhd. Thank you very much for your support.

Colt Engineering Sdn Bhd, Fire Fighter Industry Sdn Bhd, Program Engineering Sdn Bhd, Envalco Sdn Bhd and SKB Shutters Corporation Bhd for sponsoring the table draw prizes, thank you very much.